Jones Candy Cane

Here’s to the holiday post and there’s no better beverage to taste test than candy cane soda? Yup, Jones has put my favorite holiday confection into a glass bottle. Nothing more I love than dropping a few of the mini candy canes into my tea during winter time, but how would the flavor stack up side by side with the candy, I tested both.

The thing about a real candy cane is I don’t usually even notice the sugar. I opened the soda to find a real neutral smell except for a small hint of a maraschino cherry smell. Taking a gulp you get a rush of sweet carbonated soda with a very brief matching flavor to the candy cane.

The drink is not overly outrageous and not something you have had before in a soda. It is something different but not exactly a perfect match the candy itself the taste doesn’t last throughout.

